5/5
Piñero Preventive Medical Care -  - Family Medicine

Piñero Preventive Medical Care

Family Medicine & Preventive Medicine Specialists located in Orlando, FL

25 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Piñero Preventive Medical Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Piñero Preventive Medical Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Marta Nater P.
Submitted 08/15/18
I love taking my elderly mother to this place. I especially am thankful for Dr. G Velez, I have never came across a Doctor who cared for my mother's well being. Appreciate the attendance and recommendations given as added on for my mother's care.
Richard D.
Submitted 06/20/18
From front desk to Christine, the team was thighful, friendly and accommodating
Tamara M.
Submitted 06/15/18
Dr. Piñero is trully a wonderful person & the best dr i have gone to. He cares for his patients. The staff at this office they all are very nice & friendly.
Patricia W.
Submitted 06/14/18
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Pinero and his staff. Everyone there shows care for patients. I'm sad Freedom Health dropped them, because I have so much faith in the care I get there. I understand how these insurance companies wor. They don't really care about what they do to the patients, they're more concerned about money than people. I've had this happen to me before, where insurances have just decided to take away good, caring physicians and have no concern for the patients. How very unfair to people who trust their doctors to have to put up with this.
Yadmira V.
Submitted 06/14/18
Very nice doctor
Joseph Y.
Submitted 06/14/18
Christine is a wonder! She always makes you feel comfortable and talks to you like an old friend. She is extraordinarily knowledgeable and proficient in her field. Her expertise is top notch! She is my go to Gal! I have finally found my home in this Dr. Office. Everyone is beyond helpful and kind to everyone!!!!!
Antonia M.
Submitted 06/12/18
Excellent care and understanding of patients. God bless Pinero Medical staff.
Alvaro P.
Submitted 06/12/18
My compliments,very thorough.
Harold R.
Submitted 06/12/18
Excellent service
Ronald M.
Submitted 06/11/18
I was checked in and called into room fairly quickly. Christine is easy to talk to and discuss anything that may be wrong with me. She’s very professional and knowledgeable. Office staff is also always very nice.
Johnny L.
Submitted 06/11/18
On time and efficient
Ambioris M.
Submitted 06/11/18
The best
Susan H.
Submitted 06/10/18
Very positive and informative experience. She listens, hears and takes time to explain
Jeremy G.
Submitted 06/09/18
It’s the most easy going, helpful, all encompassing doctors office I’ve ever been to!
Dennis D.
Submitted 06/09/18
Very professional & understanding. I was very lucky to have her as my ARNP. She has been continuously beneficial to assisting me in many matters , especially this year with my heart. Thank you so much. Definitely appreciate her!
TAMARA F.
Submitted 06/09/18
I feel confortable and the nurse of dr velez is nice
Robert B.
Submitted 06/08/18
they took their time didn't feel rushed. The only compliant I have with this office they never return calls (nursing staff)
Ralph B.
Submitted 06/01/18
The staff is friendly and truely care about the people that they help .
Mike A.
Submitted 05/26/18
This office is great! From the staff to the providers, everyone cares about my well being. They value my time by not making me wait. The doctors and nurse practitioners listen to me and address all my concerns. I Highly recommend Dr Pinero and his office.
Eric O.
Submitted 04/17/18
I have been going to Pinero Medical for 8+ years. The staff and the care is amazing. Dr Pinero and the PA's are all amazing. They take the time to listen to your problems and figure out what is going to work best for you! The nursing staff returns phone calls promptly and never forgets a face! The front office staff is out of the world and Glory is always on top of her game. They always seem to be able to squeeze you in even if it isn't with your regular doctor. After 8+ years, I will be going here till the end of time. Just wanted to take a minute to say thanks!

Insurance

We accept most commercial insurances, Medicare and most Medicare PPOs and HMOs. Our office staff will be glad to assist you with your insurance coverage. When you first visit our office, please bring your current insurance card with you.

Aetna
AvMed
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
GEHA
GHI
Golden Rule
Great West
Health Choice
Medicare
PHCS
Tricare
UMR
Location
Piñero Preventive Medical Care
1720 S. Orange Ave., Suite 200
Orlando, FL 32806
Phone: 407-426-9693
Office Hours

Get in touch

407-426-9693